How to Delete a Snapchat Story. This wikiHow teaches you how to remove your Snapchat story from your profile so that no other users can see it. Open the. Expert tip You can Mention friends in My Story Snaps – they'll get a notification Tap “My Story” to view it; Swipe up on the Snap you want to delete, and tap. My Story is a select collection of your Snaps that play in the order you took them. Tap 'My Story' to see the Snaps in it; Tap a Snap to view it; Tap to delete it.

how to delete story instagram

Want to remove a Snap you added? That's understandable – especially if you are worried about your privacy. After all, Snaps added to Snapchat's “Our Story,”. Sent a Snap story you'd rather forget? Find out how to delete the offending story here. Time is of the essence. Also see our article How to Delete Your Snapchat Account If you're looking to delete Snaps from My Story, then you already know how to.

But, if you delete it—they will not be able to see it again My husband and I were his friend's wedding, but everyone looked horrified we . If you post a snap into your story you can go in and delete it immediately. However. When you go to send a snap you simply tap the story button to add it to your profile. From there . Can I See Who Viewed My Snapchat Story After I Delete It?. Snapchat Stories: How to Create, Save, and Delete Your Own (With Screenshots) . To save just one Snap from My Story Navigate to your.

how to delete snapchat story 2019

The problem is, because it's integrated with Snapchat's regular messaging, it's very easy to accidentally post a Snap to your story that was. Here are the top two ways to delete Stories and Chat Histories in the Snapchat app. That will show you all the available snaps in your story. Tapping on the x icon next to a person's name will delete your chat conversations with him or her. You can delete a single snap or all the snaps from your Story. To delete a snap from your Story go to the 'My Friends' page and tap on your name. This shows all . We might know, for instance, that you watched a particular Story, saw a specific ad If you prefer, you can usually remove or reject browser cookies through the a Snap may be sent to just a single friend you select, but your My Story content . Keep in mind that when you delete a story from your archive, it will also be removed from other places you've shared it on Instagram (example: highlights). In that instance, adding a snap to My Story is exactly what you want to be doing. People who want their followers to be able to passively drop. Using Memories to re-post your old Snaps and Stories Snaps and Stories (3 lines next to My Story), and choosing Add Snaps to this Story. Learn how to control who can see your story. To delete your story in Messenger: Android: In Messenger, from Chats, tap on your story at the top. Tap in the top. Then learn how to delete it from the guide we have mentioned here in this post. Tap on My Story in Snapchat on iPhone. Step #4. Now you'll. Here's how to delete Snapchat messages, conversations, and even Stories, Tap the trash can icon to delete that particular Snap from your Story. Her work has also appeared in Gizmodo, Wired, Refinery29, Slate.